Cliffside Laser Eye and Cataract Center

Richard Levine, MD

Cataract and LASIK Surgeon & Ophthalmologist located in Cliffside Park, NJ

13 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Dr. Richard Levine always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 13 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Richard Levine below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Barry N.
Submitted 01/09/19
Dr. Levine is the best ophthalmologist I have ever seen and I have been his patient for over a decade. He performed cataract surgery on both me and my husband and we had outstanding results. We now have 20/20 vision! There are very short wait times in his office because his practice works so efficiently. I have referred many friends to Dr. Levine and they have all been very happy with his care. I would never consider going to anyone else for my eye care.
Sergiu U.
Submitted 12/09/18
I recently had cataract surgery and I am very pleased with the result. I found Dr. Levine to be very professional, experienced and helpful. His office in Cliffside Park is very well organized, clean and welcoming, and his team is caring and receptive. Special kudos to Lauren, the surgical coordinator.
Cheryl M.
Submitted 12/02/18
I was a little afraid to have anyone touching my eyes,but when I heard about Dr. Levine, and his high rating as a surgeon,I knew I was in good hands. My father also went to Dr. Levine and his surgery was a complete success. Well my surgery was very successful.It was different not wearing my distance glasses.I am so very lucky to have Dr. Levine as my surgeon. I have to complement his staff, they are the best group of girls you ever want to meet. They are courteous, friendly and very professional. The longest I have ever had to wait was maybe 5 minutes.I am sending some of my friends to Dr. Levine. My one downfall was paying $40.00 for round trip and then another $40.00 for the second surgery.
Shuchi D.
Submitted 11/30/18
I just had my bilateral cataract eye surgery with lens implantation. After the surgical procedure, the vision has improved dramatically. Dr. Levine is a highly trained and qualified eye surgeon, gentle and his staff is friendly and supporting always. I highly recommend him for eye surgery
Shuchi D.
Submitted 11/30/18
I just had my bilateral cataract eye surgery with lens implantation. After the surgical procedure, the vision has improved dramatically. Dr. Levine is a highly trained and qualified eye surgeon, gentle and his staff is friendly and supporting always. I highly recommend him for eye surgery
Shuchi D.
Submitted 11/30/18
Dr. Levine performed bilateral cataract surgery with lens implantation. Post surgery, my vision has improved dramatically. Dr. Levine is highly skilled and experienced with a good caring staff. I highly recommend him for eye surgeries including cataract and Lasix
Anil D.
Submitted 11/30/18
I just had my bilateral eye lens implanted (multifocal lens) by Dr. Levine- What a dramatic change in my vision and marked improvement in quality of life. Dr. Levine is very well experienced eye surgeon performing cataract and Lasix surgeries- His staff and himself are friendly and always helpful.
Edith V.
Submitted 10/11/18
Dr. Richard E. Levine is an excellent eye surgeon who has successfully, improved my eyesight enabling me to forego using eyeglasses. I highly recommend Dr. Levine and the staff at the Cliffside Laser Eye Center.
Harvey G.
Submitted 10/11/18
Dr. Levine is a skilled eye doctor who performed a laser "YAG" procedure on my right eye that had developed scar tissue at the back of the replacement lens three years after cataract surgery causing blurring and cloudiness. He did a perfect job and within minutes I had clarity again in that eye. He has a staff that is the most professional and personable that I have ever encountered and, even though there was a waiting room full of people, I was seen by Dr. Levine within minutes of my arrival. Great job! Great experience! Highly recommend Dr. Levine.
Carmen R.
Submitted 10/10/18
My mother had the eye surgery done and has improved to 20/25 vision and is improving with the goal of 20/20 very soon after surgery. The doc and staff have been very good! Thanks
William B.
Submitted 04/11/18
Dr Levine literally saved my life had he not found the cholesterol behind my right eye I would not have gone to my cardiologist my cardiologist found that I had total occlusion of my right carotid and 70 to 90% blockage on my left carotid I was immediately put in the hospital to have angioplasty done the doctor told me that if I had not come in I would have had a major stroke and possibly died I see my cardiologist and family doctor on a regular basis and nobody but Dr Levine caught this I cannot thank him enough his staff is by far the most professional friendly and knowledgeable staff of any doctors I have visited throughout the country I highly recommend Dr Levine and the Cliffside Laser Eye Center to anybody needing any type of exam or procedures
Maria L.
Submitted 01/17/18
My LASIK surgery with Dr. Levine changed my life! My vision is amazing and no glasses. I could not be happier with Dr. Levine and his office - they performed a miracle on my eyes. Thanks to Dr. Levine and his wonderful office staff. I am grateful.
Mary L.
Submitted 01/09/18
Fabulous doctor and very attentive office staff! Can not recommend highly enough!

Insurance

We accept most major insurances. Please call the office for additional information.

Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Care Point
Cigna
Medicare
Oxford
Location
Cliffside Laser Eye and Cataract Center
663 Palisade Ave., Suite 303
Cliffside Park, NJ 07010
Phone: 201-351-0478
Fax: 201-941-5840
Office Hours

Get in touch

201-351-0478